Call us: 07814 052142

About the
Classic Touring Car Racing Club


The Club Handbook
The club handbook sets out the club’s aims and responsibilities. It also explains some of the procedures adopted by the Committee and the role of appointed Officers on Committee.


Mini Racing Car

CTCRC Silverstone Race

The Classic Touring Car Racing Club runs, in conjunction with the British Automobile Racing Club, six separate Championships or Series for Pre 66 Classic & Historic Touring Car, Pre 83 Touring Cars, Pre 93 Touring Cars, Pre 2005 Touring Cars, Classic Thunder and BOSS (Ford saloons).

Each Series or Championship is between 6 to 12 rounds at circuits throughout Britain and is split into classes depending upon engine size.

The Post Historic and Classic Group 1 Championships run on Dunlop Formula R treaded race tyres and to Group 1 specification, while the Classic Modified Saloons Championship incorporates more highly modified cars from Gp2, Gp5, GpA and ModProds. Pre 93 Gp N saloons must run Toyo Proxes R888 tyres or Dunlop D84J Formula R to compete in this championship.

Since 2004 our Pre 66 Championship accepts cars built to FIA Appendix K spec' and cars built specifically to CTCRC reg's. The Pre 66 runners can use Dunlop CR65 crossply racing tyres, bringing the championship more into line with European Historic Touring Car regulations.