​Pre66 Classic Saloon & Historic Touring Cars

The Classic Saloon and Historic Touring Car Championship is for competitors participating in four-seater saloon cars marketed before 1st January 1966.

Eligible cars are those complying with these regulations or any vehicle complying with the FIA Appendix K regulations for the current year and eligible for participation in the FIA Historic Touring Car Championship.

The acceptance of a particular vehicle as being of saloon configuration and eligibility is subject to the approval of the Championship Organisers on an annual basis.

Pre66 Touring Car Championship
Paul Inch Logo

The ​car specifications are as follows:

GearBox: The gearbox is free provided that it is from the same manufacturer and type as originally fitted by the manufacturer and that Championship Regulations are respected.

Suspension mounting points:
a. The original suspension mounting points shall be used without modification.
b. It is not permitted to modify the original location / dimensions of suspension mounting points.

Tyres: The only permitted tyres are the Dunlop CR65. "204 compound".

Engine: All engine components are free providing the requirements of Championship Regulation Section are respected.

The ​class ​structure is as follows:

Class A

​Over 2,700cc

Class ​B

​1,601 up to 2,700cc

Class ​C

1,276 up to 1,600cc
All Cooper derived Mini’s
Mini over 1270cc
Mini - 970S
Mini - 1071S

Class ​D

​1001cc up to 1,275cc

Class ​E

​0 to 1000cc

Class ​F

​Lotus Cortina ​(see Technical Regulation 5.2.3 and 5.7.2)