The Classic Touring Car Racing Club


Latest News



After an epic weekend which saw over 120 of the clubs cars descend on Brands hatch ,its time to look forward to the Snetterton Meeting.

Entry is £325 before the 31st of August and £355 thereafter.

At Snetterton we will again be supporting the trucks so expect combined grids and basically a re-run of last year’s event.

Enjoy the break and see you all soon .

The Committee

Read More

Brands Hatch

After a great meeting at Thruxton its time to move on to Brands Hatch .

The cost is £365.00 before 20/07/16 and £395.00 thereafter date.

Weekend membership is £45

The discount offer is still in place

20 Cars £25

25 Cars £50

30 Cars £75

If you are planning on racing then can I ask you to get your entries in early via the BARC online registration

Read More

Thruxton Meeting


Entries for the Thruxton meeting on the 2nd and 3rd of July are open. Again BARC have only allocated the entire club three grids slots. The cost is £325.00 before 22/06/16 (Wednesday) and £355 thereafter. Don’t forget you will need to email or call David at BARC to get payments adjusted if you are due any rebates prior to booking online. So if you raced at Donington you will have either of the following rebates for Thruxton: £50 (Thunder / VW) or £75 (PRE 66 / 83 / 93 / 03 / 05 / BOSS)

Read More

Kevin Wendt



It is with great sadness that we hear of the passing of Kevin Wendt, a regular in Classic Thunder, harvest permitting, over the last few seasons. Always friendly and approachable in the paddock Kevin was an experienced and successful racer over many years and will be greatly missed by his fellow competitors and club members. Our thoughts and condolences are with his family at this sad time.

Read More

2016 Dates

Apr 9/10 Rockingham Results

May 14/15 Cadwell Park Results

Jun 18/19 Donington Results

Jul 2/3 Thruxton Results

Jul 30/31 Brands Hatch Results

Sep 10/11 Snetterton Enter

Oct 8/9 Silverstone (Int.) Enter


Social Media